Skip to content

Well this is a blast from the past

June 18, 2022

If you scroll down a bit on this page, you’ll see articles that 16-year-old me wrote clear back in 2009. Thirteen frickin years ago.

Since then I’ve been through more bullshit than I could ever consider typing into one post, started a family, and even started a new career in journalism.

Along the way, I’ve lost so many people I considered to be my friend but I’ve been lucky enough to replace those people with others that truly stick by my side.

You might be thinking, “Dil, How do you know this?” Well honestly, it’s largely because during these last 13 years… I’ve found myself. The version of Dylan that everyone interacts with now, spent a large portion of the last 13 years being someone everyone else wanted him to be.

I won’t bore you with more rambling about my past right now, but I gotta note that learning how to be 100% Dil wasn’t something that I could do alone. As everyone remotely close to me knows, Kitty & Cora definitely helped me with that.

Just a week ago, Kitty and I passed six years of being together… and tomorrow is my fourth year celebrating fathers day.

And… I love it.

No comments yet

Leave a comment